close location envelope facebook inspired-to-learn phone school-support search teaching translate twitter watermark visions trust-members challenging inspiring engaging progress whissendine exton-and-greentham glapthorn cottesmore-academy empingham great-casterton ketton langham st-nicholas uppingham polebrook
Search Close
Google Search
Translate Close
Translate
School Logo

Welcome to

Uppingham C of E Primary School

Term Dates and School Hours

School hours  

8.50am – 3.20pm = 32.5 hours per week 

Gates open at 8.40am  

 

 

Term Dates 2023/2024

 

Term 1 

Bank Holiday - Monday 28 August 2023                                                                      Teacher Day - Tuesday 29 August 2023

Teacher Day – Wednesday 30 August 2023

Schools open - Thursday 31 August 2023

Schools close - Friday 13 October 2023

 

Term 2 

Schools open - Monday 30 October 2023

Schools close - Wednesday 20 December 2023

 

Term 3 

Schools open – Wednesday 3rd January 2024

Schools close - Friday 9 February 2024

 

Term 4 

Schools open - Monday 19 February 2024

Schools close – Thursday 28 March 2024

Good Friday Bank Holiday – 29 March 2024

Easter Monday – 1 April 2024

 

Term 5 

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 6 May 2024

Schools open - Monday 15 April 2024

Schools close - Friday 24 May 2024

 

Term 6 

Teacher Day - Monday 3 June 2024

Teacher Day – Tuesday 4 June 2024

School opens – Wednesday 5 June 2024en – Tuesday 4 June 2024

Schools close - Friday 19 July 2024

 

 

 

Term Dates 2024/25  

 

Term 1

Bank Holiday - Monday 26 August 2024

Teacher Day - Tuesday 27 August 2024

Teacher Day – Wednesday 28 August 2024

Schools open - Thursday 29 August 2024

Schools close - Friday 18 October 2024
 

Term 2

Schools open - Monday 4 November 2024

Schools close – Friday 20 December 2024
 

Term 3

Schools open – Monday 6th January 2025

Schools close - Friday 14 February 2025
 

Term 4

Schools open - Monday 24 February 2025

Schools close – Friday 4 April 2025

Good Friday Bank Holiday – 18 April 2025

Easter Monday – 21 April 2025
 

Term 5

Schools open – Tuesday 22 April 2025

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 5 May 2025

Schools close - Friday 23 May 2025
 

Term 6

Teacher Day - Monday 2 June 2025

Teacher Day – Tuesday 3 June 2025

School opens – Wednesday 4 June 2025

Schools close - Friday 18 July 2025

 

 

Contact Details and Useful Links

Top